Compétition

Un week-end festif à la Swiss Cup 2018


Image

Le Team Snowflakes s'est montré le plus fort dans la catégorie Mixed Age. /Credits : Snowflakes 

La 30ème édition de la Swiss Cup s’est déroulée ce week-end à Widnau, dans le canton de Saint-Gall, en Suisse. 29 équipes, toutes catégories confondues, ont pris part à cette compétition.


Samedi, ce sont les catégories Juveniles, Basic Novice, Advanced Novice et Adultes qui ont concouru durant cette première journée.

Cette compétition faisait également office de championnats suisses pour la catégorie Advanced Novice. Le titre de champions suisses est revenu à l’équipe de Berthoud, les Cool Dreams Novice avec 34.50 points. La compétition était très serrée puisque les deux équipes suivantes, les Ice Spices et les Starlight, ne sont derrière qu’à 2 et 4 points de moins. 

Dans les autres catégories, ce sont les allemandes Mini Starlets qui remportent la compétition chez les Juvéniles et les italiennes du team Frost Fairies chez les Basic Novices. Du côté de la catégorie Adulte, la première place est revenue aux Cool Dreams Crystals de Berthoud, suivies de près par le Team Passion d’Illnau Effretikon. La troisième place est revenue aux Bâloises du Team Ice Liners. 


Image
Cool Dreams Crystal a présenté son programme "Power of Love" pour la dernière fois de la saison. /Credits: Cool Dreams Crystal


Dimanche, la catégorie Mixed Age engageait 7 équipes suisses et une italienne. La première place est revenue aux indétrônables Snowflakes d’Huttwil avec 58.21 points. Les Starlight, qui patinaient sur la musique de Moana, se sont placées deuxièmes avec 6 points de moins. La médaille de bronze est allée aux Italiennes du Ice Angels Team. La compétition dans cette catégorie était très serrée puisque moins de 9 points séparent la 3ème de la 8ème place. 


Six équipes de la catégorie Séniors non-ISU étaient en lice dimanche également. La victoire est revenue largement aux Cool Dreams Royals qui ont réalisé un beau programme leur permettant de récolter un total de 67.37 points. Les deux et troisièmes places reviennent aux Starlight Séniors et aux Starlight Jewels. 

Malgré quelques problèmes techniques avec la musique pour quelques équipes, cette 30ème édition de la SwissCup s’est déroulée dans la bonne ambiance, et s’est même terminée par une danse de la macarena sur glace par toutes les équipes présentes lors de la remise des prix. La Suisse organisera sa dernière compétition de la saison dans deux semaines à Biasca, au Tessin. 

Voir tous les résultats

A festive weekend at the 2018 Swiss Cup

Team Snowflakes was the strongest in the Mixed Age category. / Credits: Snowflakes 

The 30th edition of the Swiss Cup took place in Widnau, in the canton of St. Gallen (SUI) last weekend. 29 teams, all categories combined, took part in this competition.

On Saturday, Juveniles, Basic Novice, Advanced Novice, and Adults teams competed during this first day.

This competition was also the Swiss National Championships for the Advanced Novice category. The title of Swiss champions went to the Cool Dreams Novice from Burgdorf with a total of 34.50 points. The competition was very close because the two following teams, the Ice Spices, and the Starlight, finished at the second and third place with only 2 and 4 points less.

In the other categories, the German Mini Starlets won the Juvenile division and the Italian team Frost Fairies did the best in the Basic Novice's field. In the Adult category, the first place went to the Cool Dreams Crystals, followed closely by Team Passion (Illnau Effretikon). The third place went to the Ice Liners team from Basel. 

Cool Dreams Crystal (Adult) skated its "Power of Love" program for the last time this season. / Credits: Cool Dreams Crystal

On Sunday, the Mixed Age category involved seven Swiss teams and one Italian team. The first place went to Huttwil's unbeatable Snowflakes with 58.21 points. The Starlight, skating to Moana, placed second with 6 points less. The bronze medal went to the Italian Ice Angels Team. The competition in this category was very close since less than 9 points separated the 3rd team to the 8th team.

Six Seniors B teams were also competing on Sunday. The Cool Dreams Royals earned easily the gold medal. The team performed a beautiful program and collected a total of 67.37 points. The two and third places went to the Starlight Seniors and Starlight Jewels.

Despite some technical problems with the music for some teams, this 30th edition of the Swiss Cup took place in a good atmosphere and even ended with a "Macarena dance" on the ice at the awards ceremony performed by all participating teams. Switzerland will host its last competition of the season in two weeks in Biasca, Ticino.

All results and details 

Jura Synchro wants to remain a free and quality media for synchronized skating fans around the world.

You now have the opportunity to support people who commit voluntarily to this wonderful sport, give their time, analyze and write articles for Jura Synchro. Did you like the news above? Support now Céline Joray who wrote this article by giving a tip through the secure PayPal platform. This is very easy and depending on your country and using a computer you do not even need an account to reward your correspondent; only a credit card.

Whatever the amount, 2$, 5€, 9£ or more... all the profits will be redistributed to Céline Joray . Do not hesitate and help now!