Récap

Ils sont prêts pour les Mondiaux


Image

Starlight Elite est le champion senior. (Credits: Ice Galaxy - 2023)

Une semaine avant les Championnats du monde juniors, les équipes suisses disputaient leurs championnats nationaux lors de la traditionnelle Swiss Cup à Widnau.

ADV picture
La Suisse n'a qu'une seule équipe senior, Starlight Elite, qui s'entraîne dans la ville de Zurich. Ce week-end, après deux programmes sans chutes, l'équipe a obtenu un total de 156,94. C'est elle qui représentera la Suisse lors des Mondiaux de Lake Placid dans trois semaines.


Image
Cool Dreams a remporté le titre chez les juniors. (Credits: Ice Galaxy - 2023)

ADV picture
Au niveau junior, deux équipes se battaient pour le titre national. L'or est allé aux Cool Dreams de Berthoud avec un score de 131,97. Starlight, l'autre équipe en compétition, a terminé 2e avec 11 points d'écart. Deux équipes étrangères ont également participé à la compétition : Kometa Junior de la République tchèque et l'équipe australienne Majestic Ice. Team Emerald, la troisième équipe suisse, a terminé 5e.



Les championnats suisses étaient également pour la catégorie Advanced Novices. Les jeunes Cool Dreams ont été sacrés champions nationaux, suivis de Starlight et Team Ruby de Bâle. Kometa (CZE) a terminé 2ème dans le classement international.

La compétition était également intéressante chez les Mixed Age où six équipes se sont affrontées. Les Snowflakes ont remporté la médaille d'or avec un bon score de 69,85, et chez les Seniors B, une division qui devient populaire en Suisse. Ici aussi, la victoire est revenue au Cool Dreams Royal.

D'autres catégories ont également concouru, comme les Juvéniles, les Novices Basic, les Adultes et les Masters. Le week-end était donc bien chargé et marque toujours la fin de la saison pour beaucoup d'équipes. La Suisse vivra encore le Basilea Trophy début avril à Bâle.

Résultats - TOP 3

Swiss Cup 2023 & Swiss Nationals
Widnau (SUI)
MAR 04, 2023 - MAR 05, 2023

Senior
TEAM Score
1Starlight (SUI)156.94

Junior
TEAM Score
1Cool Dreams (SUI)131.97
2Starlight (SUI)120.38
3Kometa (CZE)116.51

Novice A
TEAM Score
1Cool Dreams (SUI)68.16
2Kometa (CZE)65.23
3Starlight (SUI)58.09

Mixed Age
TEAM Score
1Snowflakes (SUI)69.85
2United Blades (SUI)60.92
3Team Bernettes (SUI)54.61

Recap

They are ready for the Worlds


Image

Starlight Elite is the Senior champion (Credits: Ice Galaxy - 2023) 

One week before the Junior World Championships, the Swiss teams had their national championships at the traditional Swiss Cup in Widnau.

ADV picture
Switzerland has only one senior team, Starlight Elite, which trains in the city of Zurich. This weekend, after two programs without falls, the team obtained a total of 156.94. They will represent Switzerland at the World Championships in Lake Placid in three weeks. 


Image
Cool Dreams won the Junior title. (Credits: Ice Galaxy - 2023)

ADV picture
On the junior level, two teams were fighting for the national title. Gold went to the Cool Dreams from Burgdorf with a score of 131.97. Starlight, the other competing team, finished 2nd with 11 points difference. Two foreign teams also took part in the competition: Kometa Junior from the Czech Republic and the Australian team Majestic Ice. Team Emerald, the third Swiss team, finished 5th.



The Swiss championships were also for the Advanced Novices category. The young Cool Dreams were crowned national champions, followed by Starlight and Team Ruby from Basel. Kometa (CZE) finished 2nd in the international ranking. 

The competition was also interesting in the Mixed Age where six teams competed. The Snowflakes took the gold with a good score of 69.85, and in the Seniors B, a division that is becoming popular in Switzerland. Here too, the victory went to the Cool Dreams Royal. 

Other categories also competed, such as Juveniles, Basic Novices, Adults and Masters. The weekend was very busy and always marks the end of the season for many teams. Switzerland will have another Basilea Trophy at the beginning of April in Basel. 

Results - TOP 3

Swiss Cup 2023 & Swiss Nationals
Widnau (SUI)
MAR 04, 2023 - MAR 05, 2023

Senior
TEAM Score
1Starlight (SUI)156.94

Junior
TEAM Score
1Cool Dreams (SUI)131.97
2Starlight (SUI)120.38
3Kometa (CZE)116.51

Novice A
TEAM Score
1Cool Dreams (SUI)68.16
2Kometa (CZE)65.23
3Starlight (SUI)58.09

Mixed Age
TEAM Score
1Snowflakes (SUI)69.85
2United Blades (SUI)60.92
3Team Bernettes (SUI)54.61