Récap

90 équipes pour la toute première compétition virtuelle synchro!


Image

2020 Porter Classic est la. première compétition virtuelle de patinage synchronisé.

Après deux jours dédiés à l’analyse d’éléments, dimanche fut consacré à la compétition virtuelle du 2020 Porter Classic Pandemonium avec la présentation des programmes au complet. Equipes et juges se filmant depuis chez eux, l'événement est historique!

Les équipes ont dû envoyer leur programme filmé sans coupes et en respectant certaines conditions (lumière, hauteur, etc) pour participer à cette première compétition virtuelle internationale de patinage synchronisé. 

90 équipes de 8 pays différents ont participé à l'événement!

L'événement a commencé avec les catégories rassemblant les plus jeunes compétiteurs: Synchro Skills 1 & 2 (neuf équipes), Préliminaires (six équipes) et Juvéniles (six équipes) provenant principalement des Etats-Unis.

Plus tard dans la journée, des équipes Pré-Juvéniles, Open Juvéniles, mais aussi Adultes, Masters et Collegiate ont participé à l'événement virtuel.


Intermédiaire A et B
Team Image (66,94) a patiné un programme puissant sur un medley de titres de Lady Gaga. Avec 66,94 points, c'était le meilleur score dans la catégorie Intermédiaire A qui comptait six équipes. Intensity Intermediate (61.01) a présenté un programme épuré dans des robes rouges élégantes. Cleveland Ice Storm a patiné un programme sur le thème des pirates (59,65). Les Northenettes ont performé avec précision et ont obtenu 58,04 points. Vêtue de robes vertes flashy, l'équipe California Gold a exécuté un programme féerique et le Team Delaware a présenté un programme sur la célèbre chanson "The Greatest Show".



Six équipes américaines concourraient également dans la catégorie Intermediate B.

L'équipe Capital Ice Chips de Bismarck (Dakota du Nord) a terminé à la première place avec un score total de 84,92 points. L'équipe Excel de Boston a reçu 64,19 points pour son programme très énergique. La moitié de l'équipe Wisconsin Inspire était vêtue de rouge, l'autre moitié de bleu pour présenter leur programme "Everybody Dance Now" qui leur a rapporté 58,77 points. Représentant Ann Arbor, les Hockettes habillées de robes grises ont terminé quatrièmes (54,71), Chiller Synchro du centre de l'Ohio a totalisé 41,54 points et l'équipe CP Ice de New York a présenté un programme positif sur la chanson "Here comes the sun" (41,01).

Programme court junior
Avec 12 équipes du monde entier. La compétition junior a été la plus intéressante.

L'équipe finlandaise Dream Edges a réalisé le meilleur score (67,50 points) en présentant la vidéo de son programme court "Rubik's Cube". La performance, réalisée sur une musique hongroise a bluffé le jury virtuel. 

Lexettes (USA) n'a non plus pas déçu les fans de synchro. L'équipe a présenté un très beau programme sur la chanson "Makeba" de Jain dans des robes très colorées et avec de simples queues de cheval. L'énergie et la chorégraphie de l'équipe leur a permis de récolter 61,12 points.

À la troisième place, le Team Image (USA) qui a patiné un programme plein de passion (59,48),  suivi de près par les Hockettes (USA) performant dans d'élégantes robes rouges (58,11).

Les Northernettes (USA) ont patiné sur le titre "Can't hold us" et ont totalisé 51,07 points. L'équipe Saint-Louis Synergy, également des Etats-Unis, a donné les frissons aux internautes devant leurs ordinateurs grâce à leur programme sur "Hallelujah" (49,84).



Ice Fire de Pologne ont récolté 41,16 points, et l'équipe Starlight de Suisse a présenté son nouveau programme court dans des robes bleues et a obtenu 38,30 points.

La compétition a été assez serrée ensuite puisque l'équipe Winsconsin Inspire (USA) a obtenu 36,4 points, Cleveland Ice Storm (USA) a reçu 34,36 points pour son programme sur "Into the Unknown", Le Soleil de Pologne a terminé avec 32,11 points et l'équipe australienne Iceskateers a obtenu 30,53 points.

Programme court senior
Deux équipes seniors ont envoyé des vidéos de leur programme court afin de recevoir les commentaires du panel technique. Team Ice On Fire d'Italie a obtenu 45,99 points pour son programme patiné dans des costumes scintillants noirs. Starlight Elite de Suisse a pour sa part présenté son nouveau programme court (41,11 points). La musique du programme est une version instrumentale du film "La Belle et la Bête". 

Novice
Team Image (USA) a remporté la médaille d'or "virtuelle" de la division Novice (79,80). Les scores sont ensuite serrés entre les trois équipes américaines suivantes. Saint Louis Synergy a terminé deuxième avec un total de 66,55 points. Les Hockettes d'Ann Arbor FSC ont remporté la médaille de bronze avec 64,51 points et les Northernettes , représentant Twin Cities, MN, ont obtenu 62,27 points.

L'équipe suédoise Team Harmony a présenté virtuellement son nouveau programme "Harmony for the future" et a reçu 59 points. Le Team Delaware (USA) n'est pas loin derrière (56,76 points).

Programme libre junior
Pour les programmes libres juniors, douze équipes ont concouru par vidéo.

Une fois de plus, l’équipe Dream Edges de Kaarina en Finlande a réalisé le meilleur score avec 123,77 points. Leur programme appelé "Dove – the symbol of peace" a touché le coeur des juges et probablement des fans aussi. 

Autre équipe qui a présenter un programme à la fois délicat et touchant: les Lexettes (USA) qui terminent avec la médaille d’argent. L’équipe a patiné sur la chanson "Rescue" de Lauren Daigle dans des robes bleues-vertes avec les cheveux à moitié détachés pour un score de 111,20 points.

Habillé d’élégantes robes bleues, le Team Image (USA) a terminé troisième avec 103,71 points. 5ème au programme court, les Northernettes se classent 4ème au programme libre avec leur programme patiné avec brio sur le titre "One" of Cinematic Pop. Les Hockettes ont pour leur part obtenu 94,27 points grâce à leur programme sur le thème de Hawaï.



Avec quelques dixièmes de différence, Saint Louis Synergy (USA) et le team Ice Fire de Pologne sont peut-être très loins géographiquement, mais ont pu se livrer une belle compétition. Les deux équipes ont présenté un programme plutôt sombre. Les Polonais ont d’ailleurs gardé leurs robes de l’an dernier avec les ailes dessinées dans le dos.

Le Team Delaware est 8ème de cette édition virtuelle. L’équipe américaine a reçu 74,13 points pour son programme très féminin passant de "Lady Marmelade" à Katy Perry. Wisconsin Inspire termine à la 9ème place (67,62 points) suite à un programme sur Edith Piaf, Cleveland Ice Storm a obtenu 63,07 points pour son programme aux couleurs de Star Wars, Iceskateers Elite d’Australie ont reçu 61,73 points dans leurs robes vertes et noires, et le Team Le Soleil a terminé avec 56,75 points pour son programme libre.

Programme libre senior
Deux équipes seniors ont présenté leur programme libre.

Le Team Ice on Fire d'Italie a patiné dans de nouvelles robes roses. Dans sa grande patinoire, l'équipe a présenté un programme maîtrisé avec toutefois une erreur sur l'un des portés et une chute. L'équipe a obtenu 85,3 points. 

La seconde équipe était California Gold (USA). Dans des costumes rouges et noirs, la team a performé "Space, the Final Frontier" et a totalisé 79,73 points. 


Si vous 💙 Jura Synchro, soutenez-nous en laissant un pourboire 😉!

Soutenez Jura Synchro sur Tipeee

Competition

90 teams for the first-ever synchro virtual competition!


Image

2020 Porter Classic is the first "virtual synchro event"

After two days dedicated to the analysis of elements, Sunday was devoted to the virtual competition of the 2020 Porter Classic Pandemonium with the presentation of the complete programs. Teams and judges filming themselves from home, the event is historic!

The teams had to send their filmed program without cuts and respecting certain conditions (light, height, etc.) to take part in this first international virtual synchronized skating competition.

90 teams from 9 different countries participated in the event!

ADV picture
The event started with the categories bringing together the youngest skaters: Synchro Skills 1 & 2 (nine teams), Preliminaries (six teams) and Juveniles (six teams) coming mainly from the United States.

Later in the day, Pre-Juvenile, Open Juvenile, but also Adult, Masters and Collegiate teams also participated in the virtual event.


Intermediate A & B
Team Image (66.94) skated a powerful program to a Lady Gaga medley. With 66.94 points, it was the best score in the Intermediate A category which had six teams. Intensity Intermediate (61.01) presented a clean program in red dresses. Cleveland Ice Storm skated a pirate-themed program (59.65). Northenettes performed with precision and got 58.04. Dressed in green dresses, California Gold performed a fairy program and Team Delaware skated a program to the famous song "The Greatest Show".



Six U.S. teams competed virtually in the Intermediate B division.

Capital Ice Chips from Bismarck, North Dakota finished first with a huge total score of 84.92 points. Team Excel from Boston received 64.19 points for their energetic program. Half of the team Wisconsin Inspire was dressed in red, the other half in blue to present their program "Everybody Dance Now" that brought them 58.77 points. Representing Ann Arbor, Hockettes dressed in grey came fourth (54.71), Chiller Synchro from Central Ohio scored 41.54, and CP Ice from New York presented a positive program to the song "Here comes the sun" (41.01). 

Junior Short Program
With 12 teams from all over the world. The junior competition was one of the most exciting events.

The Finnish team Dream Edges did the best score (67.50 points) by presenting the video of their short program "Rubik's Cube". The program, performed to a Hungarian dance, amazed the virtual jury.

Lexettes (USA) did not disappoint synchro fans either. The team presented a very nice program to the song "Makeba" by Jain in very colourful dresses. The energy and choreography of the team brought them 61.12 points.

In third place, Team Image (USA) who skated a program full of passion (59.48), closely followed by the Hockettes (USA) performing in elegant red dresses (58.11).

The Northernettes (USA) skated to the song "Can't hold us" and totalled 51.07 points. Team Saint-Louis Synergy, also from the United States, gave fans in front of their computers goosebumps thanks to their program "Hallelujah" (49,84).



Ice Fire from Poland collected 41.16 points, and the Starlight team from Switzerland presented their new short program in blue dresses and scored 38.30 points.

The competition was pretty tight afterwards as the Winsconsin Inspire team (USA) obtained 36.4 points, Cleveland Ice Storm (USA) received 34.36 points for its program on "Into the Unknown", Le Soleil of Poland has finished with 32.11 points and the Australian team Iceskateers got 30.53 points.

Senior short program
Two senior teams have sent videos of their short program to receive feedback from the technical panel. Team Ice On Fire from Italy earned 45.99 points for their program skated in shiny black dresses. Starlight Elite from Switzerland presented its new short program and got 41.11 points. The music of their short program is an instrumental version of the film "Beauty and the Beast". 

Novice
Team Image (USA) claimed the "virtual" gold medal in the Novice division (79.80). The scores are then very tight between the following three U.S. teams. Saint Louis Synergy finished second scoring a total of 66.55 points. Hockettes from Ann Arbor FSC earned the bronze medal with 64.51 points and the Northernettes, representing Twin Cities, MN, got 62.27 points.

Team Harmony from Sweden presented virtually their new program "Harmony for the future" and received 59 points. Team Delaware (USA) is not far behind (56.76).

Junior free program
For the junior free programs, twelve teams competed by video.

Once again, the Dream Edges team from Kaarina, Finland took the gold medal with 123.77 points. Their program called "Dove - the symbol of peace" touched the hearts of judges and probably fans too.

Another team presented both delicate and touching program: the Lexettes (USA) who finished with the silver medal. The team skated to Lauren Daigle's song "Rescue" in blue-green dresses (with hair down) for a score of 111.20 points.

Dressed in elegant blue dresses, Team Image (USA) finished third with 103.71 points. 5th in the short program, the Northernettes stood in 4th place in the free program with their program skated brilliantly on the title "One" of Cinematic Pop. The Hockettes received a total of 94.27 points thanks to their Hawaiian themed program.



With a few tenths of a difference, Saint Louis Synergy (USA) and the team Ice Fire from Poland are perhaps very far away geographically but were able to deliver a great competition. Both teams presented a rather dark program. The Polish team has also kept their dresses from last year with the wings on the back.

Team Delaware finished 8th in this virtual event. The U.S. team earned 74.13 points for its very girly program going from "Lady Marmelade" to Katy Perry. Wisconsin Inspire ranked 9th (67.62 points) following a program to Edith Piaf, Cleveland Ice Storm obtained 63.07 points for its Star Wars program, Iceskateers Elite from Australia received 61.73 points for their performance in their green and black dresses, and Team Le Soleil (POL) finished with 56.75 points.

Senior free program
Two senior teams presented their long program.

Team Ice on Fire from Italy skated in new pink dresses. In its large ice rink, the team performed a controlled program with, however, an error on one of the lifts and a fall. The team obtained 85.3 points.

The second team was California Gold (USA). In red and black costumes, the team performed "Space, the Final Frontier" and totalled 79.73 points.


If you 💙 Jura Synchro and want to support us, leave a TIP 😉!

Support Jura Synchro on Tipeee