News

Mondiaux Seniors: voici les équipes participantes (2/2)


Image

L'événement aura lieu vendredi et samedi au FirstOntario Centre à Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.

Les Championnats du monde 2022 sont sur le point de débuter à Hamilton, au Canada. Vingt-trois équipes seniors venant de 19 pays différents présenteront leurs programmes ce week-end. Apprenez à connaître ces équipes avant de les voir sur la glace (Partie 2).

❤️ VOUS AVEZ ENTENDU PARLER DE NOTRE PROJET DE FINANCEMENT?

Pour pouvoir poursuivre ses activités, Jura Synchro lance sa campagne de financement participatif. Pourquoi? Comment? Découvrez-en plus en cliquant ici.

Team Hongrie
Le Team Passion a participé à tous les championnats du monde depuis 2008. La 14ème place est le meilleur résultat pour cette équipe entraînée par Erika Kendelenyi-Gulyas et Bettina Pava-Sarkozi. L'équipe de Budapest a également Andrea Dohany comme chorégraphe. Team Passion patinera un programme court sur "Shot me down" de David Guetta et Skylar Grey et sur des titres de Nathan Lanier pour le libre.

Rang en 2019: 14 


Image
Team Passion, Hongrie. (Credits: Ville Vairinen - 2022)

Team Italie
Grâce à leur 9ème place gagnée aux Mondiaux d'Helsinki en 2019, les Hot Shivers ont permis à l'Italie d'avoir cette année deux équipes engagées. L'équipe de Milan entraînée par Andrea Gilardi présentera ainsi un programme court sur le thème du tango et un programme libre plus émotionnel. Cette équipe, qui n'a plus participé à des événements internationaux depuis le début de la pandémie, aura à coeur de monter sur la glace pour présenter son travail.

Rang en 2019: 9

Team Italie
L'autre équipe italienne, c'est le Team Ice on Fire de Trento. Cette équipe a énormément progressé ces dernières années, au point qu'elle a été sacrée championne nationale en 2021. Entraîné par Roberta Giuliani et Gabriele Minchio, le Team Ice on Fire fera sa première apparition aux Championnats du monde ce week-end avec deux programmes très différents: un programme court sur "It's All Coming Back to Me Now" de Celine Dion et un programme libre sur la musique du film "The Mission". Cette saison, le Team Ice on Fire a terminé 2ème à la Mozart Cup.

Rang en 2019: -


Team Japon
S'entraînant à Tokyo avec les coaches Tomoyo Sekiguchi et Yutaka Higuchi, Jingu Ice Messengers représentera le Japon. Cette année, l'équipe patinera sur le thème de "Retour vers le futur" pour le programme court et la bande originale de Avatar pour le libre. La dernière fois qu'on a vu cette équipe concourir à l'international, c'était en mars 2022 lors de la Spring Cup en Italie où les Japonaises avaient terminé 8èmes. Leur meilleur résultat aux Mondiaux remonte à 2010 où l'équipe avait terminé 10ème. 

Rang en 2019: 11


Team Pays-Bas
Team Ice United participera ce week-end à ses 2èmes championnats du monde. La dernière fois c'était en 2016 en Hongrie et l'équipe avait terminé 26ème. Cette saison, l'équipe de Feline van Kempen patinera un programme court sur "Through The Storm" de Tommee Profitt, Lorne Balfe et Hans Newman, et un programme libre sur "African Beat" par Alex Boye, BYU Men’s Chorus et Velile/Safri Duo. Team Ice United a terminé 6ème à la French Cup et 5ème de la Lumière Cup cette saison.

Rang en 2019 : -

Team Pologne
Le Team Ice Fire de Gdansk représentera la Pologne. Coachée par Agnieszka Filipowicz et Marcin Miedlarz, l'équipe senior a été créée l'an dernier et participera ainsi à ses tout premiers championnats du monde et à l'une de ses premières compétitions internationales également. Le Team Ice Fire présentera un tango pour le programme court ("Two to Tango" de Jo Blankenburg) et patinera sur "The Mass Extended" de ERA pour le libre.

Rang en 2019: -

Team Espagne
Entraîné par Elvira Matveeva, une ancienne patineuse de Team Paradise, le Team Fusion de Madrid en Espagne participera à ses 6èmes championnats du monde. Leur meilleur résultat, c'était en 2017 aux Etats-Unis où l'équipe avait terminé 18ème. Cette année, l'équipe patine sur "Dream On" de The Texas Tenors pour le programme court et présentera un flamenco au programme libre. Le Team Fusion a pris part cette saison au Neuchâtel Trophy et a terminé 7ème.

Rang en 2019: - 

Team Suède
Cette année, la Suède fait son grand retour aux Mondiaux avec la nouvelle équipe Team Inspire de Landvetter. Formée juste avant la pandémie, l'équipe se dévoilera au monde avec un programme court sur "Kairos" de Derek Hough et Lindsey Stirling et un libre plus rythmé sur "It's Raining Men" de Geri Halliwell entre autres. Bien sûr, ce seront leurs premiers championnats du monde !

Rang en 2019 : -

Team Suisse
Arrivant de Zurich en Suisse, Starlight Elite n'avait plus concouru en Amérique du Nord depuis 2010. Le meilleur résultat de cette équipe avait pourtant été une 10ème place mondiale en 2007. Entraînée par une nouvelle équipe de coaches (Eveliina Lundman, Laura Zenklusen et Anna Pfeifhofer) depuis quelques années, les champions suisses patineront un programme court émotionnel sur "Unspoken" de Hurts et un programme libre baptisé "Trapped in a Dream" dans des robes noires.

Rang en 2019 : 19


Image
Starlight Elite, Suisse. (Ville Vairinen - 2022)

Team Turquie
Le Team Vizyon patinera sous les couleurs de la Turquie. L'équipe d'Ankara, qui se compose de vingt patineurs, n'a plus concouru à l'international depuis la pandémie mais prendra part cette année aux Mondiaux pour la 6ème fois. Son meilleur score reste la 22ème place gagnée il y a trois ans en Finlande. Leurs programmes cette saison s'appellent "Body Talks" et "Es-tu libre?".

Rang en 2019: 22

Team États-Unis
Les champions américains seront à coup sûr une équipe à surveiller ce week-end. Entraînés par Saga Krantz, les Haydenettes de Lexington, MA, ont déjà plusieurs médailles de bronze mondial (2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2016) et comptent bien remettre une nouvelle fois le pied sur le podium des championnats du monde. Depuis 2020, l'équipe n'a plus concouru en dehors des USA. Ces Mondiaux seront donc un véritable retour pour eux! L'équipe patinera sur "Sweet Dreams" (programme court) et "Hold On To Tomorrow" (programme libre).

Rang en 2019: 6

Team États-Unis
L'autre équipe américaine qualifiée pour les Mondiaux c'est Miami University de Oxford, OH. Vice-champions des Etats-Unis en 2022, l'équipe est entraînée par Carla DeGirolamo, Lee Ann Shoker et Kelley Morris-Adair. Miami University n'avait plus participé aux Mondiaux depuis 2016 en Hongrie où elle avait fini 9ème. Rappelons toutefois qu'en 2007 (il y a donc 15 ans en arrière), cette équipe avait été médaillée d'argent aux Mondiaux de London, au Canada justement. Ce pays leur portera-t-il chance une nouvelle fois? Nous le verrons ce week-end!

Rang en 2019: -

Découvrez les autres équipes 
qui participeront aux Mondiaux ce week-end

Résultats - TOP 3

ISU World Synchronized Skating Championships 2022
Hamilton (CAN)
APR 07, 2022 - APR 09, 2022

Senior
TEAM Score
1Les Suprêmes (CAN)236.31
2Marigold IceUnity (FIN)228.72
3Helsinki Rockettes (FIN)226.20

News

Senior Worlds: here are the participating teams (2/2)


Image

The event will take place on Friday and Saturday at FirstOntario Centre in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.

The 2022 World Championships are about to begin in Hamilton, Canada. Twenty-three senior teams from 19 different countries will present their programs this weekend. Get to know these teams before you see them on the ice (Part 2).

❤️ SUPPORT YOUR MEDIA

To be able to continue its activities, Jura Synchro launches its fundraising campaign. Why do we need your help? How can you support us? Find out more by clicking here.

Team Hungary
Team Passion has participated in all World Championships since 2008. The 14th place is the best result for this team coached by Erika Kendelenyi-Gulyas and Bettina Pava-Sarkozi. The Budapest team also has Andrea Dohany as choreographer. Team Passion will skate a short program to David Guetta and Skylar Grey's "Shot me down" and titles by Nathan Lanier for the free.

Rank in 2019: 14 


Image
Team Passion, Hungary. (Credits: Ville Vairinen - 2022)

Team Italy
Thanks to their 9th place win at the 2019 Helsinki Worlds, the Hot Shivers have allowed Italy to have two teams entered this year. The team from Milan coached by Andrea Gilardi will present a "tango" short program and a more emotional free program. This team, which has not participated in international events since the beginning of the pandemic, will be determined to step on the ice to present their work.

Rank in 2019: 9

Team Italy
The other Italian team is Team Ice on Fire from Trento. This team has improved tremendously in the last two years, to the point that they were crowned National Champions in 2021. Coached by Roberta Giuliani and Gabriele Minchio, Team Ice on Fire will make its first appearance at the World Championships this weekend with two very different performances: a short program to Celine Dion's "It's All Coming Back to Me Now" and a free program to the music of the movie "The Mission". This season, Team Ice on Fire finished 4th at the Mozart Cup.

Rank in 2019: -

Team Japan
Training in Tokyo with coaches Tomoyo Sekiguchi and Yutaka Higuchi, Jingu Ice Messengers will represent Japan. This year, the team will skate to the theme of "Back to the Future" for the short program and the Avatar soundtrack for the free. The last time we saw this team compete internationally was in March 2022 at the Spring Cup in Italy, where the Japanese finished 8th. Their best result at the Worlds was in 2010 when the team finished 10th. 

Rank in 2019: 11


Team Netherlands
Team Ice United will participate this weekend in its 2nd World Championships. The last time was in 2016 in Hungary and the team finished 26th. This season, Feline van Kempen's team will skate a short program to "Through The Storm" by Tommee Profitt, Lorne Balfe and Hans Newman, and a free program to the song "African Beat" by Alex Boye, BYU Men's Chorus and Velile/Safri Duo. Team Ice United finished 6th at the French Cup and 5th at the Lumiere Cup this season.

Rank in 2019: -

Team Poland
Team Ice Fire from Gdansk will represent Poland. Coached by Agnieszka Filipowicz and Marcin Miedlarz, this young senior team was created last year and will thus participate in its very first World Championships and one of its first international competitions as well. Team Ice Fire will perform a tango for the short program ("Two to Tango" by Jo Blankenburg) and skate to "The Mass Extended" by ERA for the free.

Rank in 2019: -

Team Spain
Coached by Elvira Matveeva, a former Team Paradise skater, Team Fusion from Madrid, Spain will be competing in their 6th World Championships. Their best result was in 2017 in the USA where the team finished 18th. This year, the team will skate to "Dream On" by The Texas Tenors for the short program and will perform a flamenco in the free program. Team Fusion competed this season at the Neuchâtel Trophy and finished 7th.

Rank in 2019: - 

Team Sweden
This year, Sweden is making a comeback at Worlds with Landvetter's new Team Inspire. Formed just before the pandemic, the team will unveil itself to the world with a short program to Derek Hough and Lindsey Stirling's "Kairos" and a more rhythmic free with Geri Halliwell's "It's Raining Men" among others. Of course, this will be their first World Championships! 

Rank in 2019: -

Team Switzerland
Arriving from Zurich, Switzerland, Starlight Elite had not competed in North America since 2010. The team's best result was a 10th place earned at Worlds in 2007. Coached by a new team of coaches (Eveliina Lundman, Laura Zenklusen and Anna Pfeifhofer) for the past few years, the Swiss champions will skate this weekend an emotional short program to "Unspoken" by Hurts and a free program called "Trapped in a Dream" in black dresses.

Rank in 2019: 19


Image
Starlight Elite, Switzerland. (Ville Vairinen - 2022)

Team Turkey
Team Vizyon will skate under the colours of Turkey. The team from Ankara, which consists of 20 skaters this year, has not competed internationally since the pandemic but will take part in the Worlds for the 6th time. Its best score remains the 22nd place won three years ago in Finland. Their programs this season are called "Body Talks" and "Es-tu libre" ("Are You Free?").

Rank in 2019: 22

Team USA
The U.S. champions are sure to be a team to watch this weekend. Coached by Saga Krantz, the Haydenettes from Lexington, MA, already got multiple world bronze medals (2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2016) and look to get their foot on the World Championships podium once again. Since 2020, the team has not competed outside of the USA. So these Worlds will be a real comeback for them! The team will skate to "Sweet Dreams" (short program) and to "Hold On To Tomorrow" (free program).

Rank in 2019: 6

Team USA
The other U.S. team that qualified for the Worlds is Miami University from Oxford, OH. The team is coached by Carla DeGirolamo, Lee Ann Shoker and Kelley Morris-Adair. Miami University had not competed at Worlds since 2016 in Hungary, where they finished 9th. Remember, however, that in 2007 (so 15 years ago!), this team was a silver medalist at the Worlds in London, Canada. Will this country bring them luck again? We will see this weekend!

Rank in 2019: -

Results - TOP 3

ISU World Synchronized Skating Championships 2022
Hamilton (CAN)
APR 07, 2022 - APR 09, 2022

Senior
TEAM Score
1Les Suprêmes (CAN)236.31
2Marigold IceUnity (FIN)228.72
3Helsinki Rockettes (FIN)226.20