News

Les deux équipes juniors qualifiées pour les Mondiaux sont connues


Image

Dream Edges et Team Fintastic seront les représentants finlandais. (Credits: Ville Vairinen / Ice Galaxy - 2022/23)

La Finlande a qualifié les deux équipes qui la représenteront en mars à Angers, en France, aux Championnats du monde juniors.

ADV picture
Avant même de commencer, les compteurs étaient à zéro, ou presque, puisque que quatre équipes sur cinq en lice partaient avec la même “Base Value” dans leur programme court, soit le même niveau de difficulté technique (29,75). 

Puis, les écarts se sont créés. Après le programme court, le Team Fintastic avait déjà une avance de plus de trois points sur les Musketeers. Avec une chute dans le Twizzle Element, Dream Edges a terminé 3ème et Valley Bay Synchro 4ème (chute dans le No Hold Element en fin de programme). 

Dimanche, il fallait présenter un programme parfait pour tenter de décrocher l’argent. C’est ce que Dream Edges Junior a fait! L’équipe entraînée par Tiina Turunen a obtenu 120,16 points pour son programme “Well Oiled Machine” patiné sans faute. Ce fut assez pour se hisser à la deuxième place du classement final et décrocher une place au championnat du monde. 

Team Fintastic - actuel champion du monde junior - ainsi que Dream Edges Junior seront les représentants finlandais aux Mondiaux 2023 à Angers. La compétition se tiendra les 10 et 11 mars en France.

Résultats - TOP 3

Second Finnish Interclub competition 2023 (part 2) & Junior Final Qualifications
Turku (FIN)
FEB 04, 2023 - FEB 05, 2023

Junior
TEAM Score
1Team Fintastic (FIN)189.39
2Dream Edges (FIN)183.17
3Musketeers (FIN)175.93

News

The two junior teams qualified for the Worlds are known


Image

Dream Edges and Team Fintastic will be the Finnish representatives. (Credits: Ville Vairinen / Ice Galaxy - 2022/23)

Finland has qualified the two teams that will represent it in March in Angers, France, at the World Junior Championships.

ADV picture
Even before the beginning, the counters were at zero, or almost, since four teams out of five in the competition started with the same "Base Value" in their short program, that is to say, the same level of technical difficulty (29.75). 

After the short program, Team Fintastic already had more than three points lead over the Musketeers. With a fall in the Twizzle Element, Dream Edges finished 3rd, and Valley Bay Synchro 4th (fall in the No Hold Element at the end of the program). 

ADV picture
On Sunday, they had to present a perfect program to get the silver. That's what Dream Edges Junior did! The team coached by Tiina Turunen scored 120.16 points for their flawless program "Well Oiled Machine". This was enough to move up to second place in the final standings and earn a place at the world championship. 

Team Fintastic - current Junior World Champion - and Dream Edges Junior will be the Finnish representatives at the 2023 Worlds in Angers. The competition will be held on March 10 and 11 in France.

Results - TOP 3

Second Finnish Interclub competition 2023 (part 2) & Junior Final Qualifications
Turku (FIN)
FEB 04, 2023 - FEB 05, 2023

Junior
TEAM Score
1Team Fintastic (FIN)189.39
2Dream Edges (FIN)183.17
3Musketeers (FIN)175.93